Your web story is automatically saved at each change made. But to render those changes visible to your viewers, you'll have to publish them.
To do so, simply click on PUBLISH CHANGE, in the top right corner of the builder.
You might find it useful:
How can I...
Still have a question?
Don't hesitate to reach us using the chat!